Latest Compass News

Dallas Cowboys Announce 2017 Preseason Opponents and Camp Dates

The Dallas Cowboys will kick off the 2017 NFL preseason in Canton, Ohio, facing the Arizona Cardinals in the annual Hall of Fame Game on Thurs., Aug. 3. The team will resume training camp in Oxnard, Calif. following the Hall of Fame enshrinement festivities, including the induction of Cowboys owner Jerry Jones in the PFHOF Class of 2017, and play at the Los Angeles Rams in Week 2 (Aug. 11-13). The Cowboys return to Dallas to take on the Indianapolis Colts for Week 3 (Aug. 19-20). The next week (Aug. 25-27), Dallas plays host to the Oakland Raiders before closing
out the preseason at the Houston Texans – historically on a Thursday (Aug. 31).

Dates and times for the non-nationally televised preseason games have not yet been determined. The NFL has not released the 2017 regular season schedule at this time.

Dallas Cowboys Preseason Schedule

  • Thurs., Aug. 3 vs. Arizona Cardinals, Canton 7:00 p.m.
  • Game 2 at Los Angeles Rams TBD
  • Game 3 vs. Indianapolis Colts TBD
  • Game 4 vs. Oakland Raiders TBD
  • Game 5 at Houston Texans TBD

The Dallas Cowboys are tentatively scheduled to arrive in Oxnard, California for training camp on Sat., July 22 and break camp on Fri., Aug. 18. Training camp will resume at Star in Frisco with practices that are open to the public from Monday, August 21 to Tuesday August 29.

2017 Dallas Cowboys Tentative Training Camp Key Dates

  • Sat., July 22 Team Charter arrives at Pt. Mugu
  • Sun., July 23 Opening press conference (11:00 a.m. PDT)
  • Mon., July 24 First practice – full roster (3:45 p.m. PDT)
  • Wed., Aug. 2 Team travels to Canton, Ohio
  • Thurs., Aug. 3 Hall of Fame Game vs. Arizona (7:00 p.m. CDT)
  • Sat., Aug. 5 Hall of Fame Enshrinement
  • Mon., Aug. 7 Practice Resumes (Oxnard, Calif.)
  • Aug. 11-13 Dallas @ Los Angeles, Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
  • Fri., Aug. 18 Break camp in Oxnard – travel to Dallas
  • Aug. 19-20 Dallas vs. Indianapolis, AT&T Stadium
  • Mon., Aug. 21-Tue. Aug. 29 Training camp resumes at The Star in Frisco
  • Aug. 25-27 Dallas vs. Oakland, AT&T Stadium
  • Thurs., Aug. 31 Dallas @ Houston, NRG Stadium

More information about the credential application process will be made available at a later date.

 

OFFICIAL RELEASE